We Kissed

kiss2

I want to be the thing that you miss

Remember the time that we kissed

When I whispered your name

We got lost in the rain

And the storm chased us into the abyss

Lights went off all around me like stars in the air

The party grew wilder as I froze in your stare

Then my fingers went crazy caressing your hair

Oh let me be the thing that you miss

Remember we started it all with a kiss

Chasing stars just like kids

So softly and shyly so slowly we kissed

My lips spoke your name

While my poor heart kept saying

You’ll forever be the love that I miss

Lying closely together waiting out in the storm

Entranced by your comfort feeling loved and so warm

Your lips taste like honey while I melt in your arms

I want to be the thing that you miss

Remembering the time that we kissed

When I said your name slowly from my very lips

And the passion between us ripped through our souls like a whip

Wrapping us together like a bonding life gift

The sound of the thunder in my ears from your roar

As the rain poured around us I felt our hearts soar

I just wish to be the thing that you miss

Remembering the time that we kissed

Your arms were so strong yet gentle your touch

The tattoo on your skin brought my cheeks to a blush

Now I watch you sleep in pictures as I hold in my breath

Falling back into heaven as I lay in my bed

Wondering if I’m the thing that you miss

It was the forever we missed

From the very first time that we kissed

One thought on “We Kissed

Chismes / Comments

